top of page

Birthday Traditions

Last year, my friend group started a new tradition. BTW, I am totally claiming credit for starting this one.

Last year, my best friend Yardley turned sixteen. For her birthday, I surprised her with sixteen balloons. Being the princess she is, she wore a tiara, and we had someone bring lunch.

Since then, that tradition has carried on. For my friend Kate's birthday, she got seventeen balloons, and Yardley brought pizza and cupcakes. For Claire's birthday, Yardley brought balloons, and I brought cupcakes. For my birthday, Kate brought balloons, and she and Yardley took me out to dinner. For Jillian's birthday, I brought balloons, and Claire brought cupcakes.

The mass amount of balloons has in more ways than one become a regular occurance in my friend group. It has been established throughtout the school that my friend group is the only one who does that. So here's to more birthday's and even more balloons.

-Lauren Hansen


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page